top of page
Search
  • imankysah

Summer Season

Updated: Nov 19, 2020

As all of you know, the coronavirus has had a large influence on what I can and can't do in Denmark. In recent days the coronavirus restrictions have been lifted here, and life is going about pretty much as it would before the virus outbreak as most workers are going back to work and almost all shops have been opened. Of course, there are restrictions on practicing social distancing, but even CBS sports teams have been able to resume practices.

I truly am so lucky to have been able to continue my CBS experience even after the majority of the exchange student population left Copenhagen back to their home countries. Before coming on the exchange, many of my friends who had already lived in or visited Copenhagen mentioned that the weather wouldn't be great during the Spring semester. Summertime in Copenhagen, however, is truly the most amazing thing. They're not wrong. I highly recommend students attending CBS in the fall to come slightly earlier to enjoy their summer weather, or for Spring exchange students to stay in Copenhagen a few weeks longer to enjoy the summer heat and activities.

These past couple of days, the average temperatures have shot up to 24 degrees celsius, which is perfect weather for spending time picnicking in the park or jumping into the ocean off the piers. All along, on the platforms next to the ocean, there is an abundance of people sunbathing, enjoying the cold Scandinavian waters and sun. It's unlike anything I've seen before. Another common activity for Danish summers is renting out a boat with up to 8 friends for a few hours to enjoy a few drinks and great private company in the sun. Some of the companies in town that people rent from include "Go Boat" or "Friendships." I most definitely recommend trying this out once summer comes around. It costs less than $20 per person and truly something I've never experienced before.

My exchange semester is slowly coming to an end, and it's such a bittersweet feeling. Like I've said before, Denmark never ceases to surprise me with activities and nature I've never experienced before.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

See you soon Denmark

This Experience studying abroad in Denmark has been the most enriching experience of my life. I was fortunate enough to attend Copenhagen Business School (CBS), which has such a large exchange program

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page