top of page
Search
  • imankysah

Spring Classes

Updated: Nov 19, 2020

We've Officially made the switch to an online class format in light of the Corona Virus situation. The Classes I'm taking this quarter are Corporate Finance and International Business Law. Earlier this semester I had prepared for a more interactive second quarter at CBS, as most of my classes the first quarter took place online. As much as I wish I had spent more time on campus, I would say my adjustment to taking online classes the first quarter was a blessing in disguise preparing me for the online classes that I'm taking now.


Each teacher chooses to teach and use different online platforms that best suit their class content. Our mainstream of information comes from the site canvas.cbs.dk where all the class content, articles, and videos are posted. My Corporate Finance professor uploads all of our lectures for the week every Monday night on canvas so that we can work through the content at our own pace throughout the week. On top of this, we have a discussion stream within to ask questions so that our class is made slightly more interactive.

allows us to ask questions directly to the professor as if we were in class. It's such a blessing to have stayed in Denmark during these times and attend this class, as it really adds value to my learning. It's great to be able to create a proper student to teacher relationship with our class professor. The lectures are also recorded for personal reference and for students who may have gone back to their home countries, so are unable to attend the live lectures.


There's most definitely a good that has come out of a bad situation. It's surreal to think that I'm on exchange living in a foreign country but not actually going to school like a regular exchange student would be doing. Online classes, on the bright side, really teach self-discipline in our learning.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

See you soon Denmark

This Experience studying abroad in Denmark has been the most enriching experience of my life. I was fortunate enough to attend Copenhagen Business School (CBS), which has such a large exchange program

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page